Core Synergistics

My legs are still sore after my long run on Saturday. That’s like (Sunday, Monday, now it’s Tuesday) 2 1/2 days. I know why my legs are still sore. I didn’t ice my hips at all. If I’m going to work in the afternoon on my long run days, I have to take the time to ice! Also I didn’t wear my socks long enough. I wore them for about 20-30 minutes. I usually wear them for 2 hours. I have a long run scheduled for Saturday, and I’m off. I will have plenty of time to relax, ice, and compress.

Since my legs are still “feeling it” after 2 full days of rest, I decide to switch up my work outs. Normally I would run 3 miles today. I racked my brain, and decided on rekindling my relationship with Tony. You know, Tony Horton from P90X.

20120703-115641.jpg

The last time I did P90X I basically stopped in the second week of stage 3. I swear I can never finish anything when I don’t have a “deadline” like a race. Anyways, I opted for my favorite work out of the series. Core Synergistics.

20120703-115832.jpg

Tony never disappoints. I know all of the moves, but that doesn’t mean it was easy. I was literally rolling in sweat through the whole tape. I love that! I immediately felt stronger during and after the work out. The nice thing about P90X for me too, is that I find myself pushing myself even harder than I normally do.

Thank you Tony for being awesome.

On another note, my orange compression socks arrived yesterday!

20120703-120153.jpg

I am completely in love with the color! I can’t wait to test them out!

Have you ever tried P90X?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Core Synergistics

  1. Nadine says:

    Love the p90, I just did 6 weeks, messed up my neck so I’m taking a tony break, but will start again soon, I’m thinking of just doing a few DVDs, like some weights(love the legs and back video) and the core synergistics and yoga, and sticking to running as my main cardio.

  2. wcman1976 says:

    If you all want to know more about P90X or get more motivation and support than you know what to do with, you should drop me a line so I can get you hooked up with my team! On top of that, I am in the middle of taking the P90X Certification course, which will give me a much deeper understanding of the science behind the program! WCman1976@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

