Deals and Yoga

My very long and chaotic day began with an online order to Pro Compression they have these nifty little socks on sale for $20 off! I have them in lime green and brown argyle. They are the bees knees! I love them so, so much! When I am in the last mile of my long run, I think about only 2 things: Iced coffee, and these compression socks.

20120629-171432.jpg

Just type in SOM612 at check out for the discount. Although if you are in need, order quick! Supplies are limited. If you want to get updates on their deals, “like” their Facebook page. Or sign up for their newsletter. You’re welcome.

After that deal, it was time for coffee and puppies!

20120629-171820.jpg

And of course they drink coffee too! It would be rude of me not to share. *sarcasm*

After getting that awesome deal on my socks, I was off to my favorite place for deals.

20120629-172032.jpg

All of their patio furniture is 50% off! What? Yes! You probably already knew this. It was an awesome revelation for me! I found a couple of items that were much needed.

20120629-172239.jpg

Table was $42 and chair was $14. Yes, total score. I know. We have 2 more of the same chair in teal (they were out of teal). So I got orange. It’s very exciting, I have wanted an out door patio set for such a long time. Finally! Oh and there are only 3 of us, so I decided not to get the 4th chair. If we have company over, we would probably eat inside anyways.

I also got one of these fruit monsters.

20120629-172615.jpg

It turned into this

20120629-172754.jpg

I also bought the ingredients for some flour less peanut butter chocolate chip cookies.

1 cup natural salted peanut butter (smooth or chunky)
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup chocolate chips
1 egg
1tsp vanilla
Kosher/sea salt to finish

Mix all ingredients together with fork, bake at 350 for 9-12 minutes. Put salt on last.

20120629-173951.jpg

The batter came out a little more sticky than I was hoping. Next time I’ll try to refrigerate the batter for an hour before I put the cookies on the sheet. That way I could do the classic cross cross shape for the peanut butter cookie. Either way, they still tasted delicious!

20120629-174140.jpg

Next up, Yoga!

20120629-174232.jpg

I took a vinyasa class, and I was reminded that I need to strengthen my wrists! Obviously I haven’t been practicing regularly enough. By the 5th sun salutation my wrists were toast! I just took it easy, and modified where I felt it was necessary.

Post yoga look.

20120629-174456.jpg

I was starving and so glad to find one of these in my purse.

20120629-174535.jpg

Kinda tastes like peanut brittle, with out the brittle. Very hard, very crunchy. Beggars can’t be choosers.

After a nap, and a quick run in the yard for a potty break, (my life is on a puppy schedule, I spend a minimum of 2 hours a day with the pups, and 4 on my days off.)

20120629-174729.jpg

We took the pups here to be evaluated and get a health check.

20120629-174816.jpg

They all checked out healthy! Woot! They will be emailing me notes later today. Love them!

Now I’m about to go enjoy some delicious oysters and steaks with the hubs.

Have you guys scored any deals lately? Do your wrists bother you in yoga?

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Deals and Yoga

      • Big Mike's World says:

        Well, I actually love orange. But for matching the majority of my running clothes purpose I was hoping for the yellow to be the sale socks.

        I got the orange anyway…can’t pass up a deal like that! $20 off AND free shipping.

        Maybe they will help heal my ankle faster.

      • drinkrunyoga says:

        Maybe yellow will come up next month? Fingers crossed! And 20 bucks off and free shipping, too good to be true right!? I got an email that they already shipped them the same day. Love pro compression!

  1. Amanda says:

    I do the peanut butter cookies with one cup brown sugar, 1 cup peanut butter, and one egg. Same effect, but taste great…

Leave a Reply

