Hard Running

This morning’s run started out great. I was feeling a little sluggish, and Jessica was feeling super pumped (with out an energy drink). I guess I definitely wanted to keep up and push it a little harder today.

Around 1 1/2 miles in I started on my rant about work. I didn’t realize that the madder I got, the faster I got. I freaked myself out after I looked down at my watch and saw that we were in the 8:5x time range. Eek!

Then around 3 miles I started feeling bad. Really bad. About to be sick, bad. We stopped at 3.27. I gained some composure. I also was pissed at myself for not bringing any water.

We took the rest of the run a bit easier. And finished at just over an hour.

20120627-083929.jpg

I tried to get a pic of the 2 of us when I started feeling better…

20120627-084013.jpg

However I guess I slowed down the second my finger hit the trigger. I started getting dizzy again, so I just focused on my breathing.

Lesson learned: when you feel like crap, bring water and take it easy!

I spent the rest of the morning with this bunch of crazies

20120627-084131.jpg

No that’s not a picture of a puppy yawning. It’s a picture of a puppy full on attacking. Love it!

When was the last time you had a bad run? What made it bad?

Cheers!

One thought on “Hard Running

Leave a Reply

