Coffee and puppies

I believe Tuesday was National Dirty Martini Day, so I celebrated with none other…

20120621-093300.jpg

I ran 3 miles that morning, so I balanced myself out.

Nothing really happened yesterday. The puppies are consuming all of my extra time. And since I had to be at work at 10 instead of 1, I spent the morning playing with them. I definitely should have woken up earlier, oh well.

They are kinda cute,

20120621-093513.jpg

Except when they are attacking your toes! I had to start wearing crocs.

I was bound and determined to get 6 miles in today.

20120621-093619.jpg

I literally clocked 1 hour at the 6 mile mark. Not bad since my first mile was 11:00 min.

And after a shower and some of this…

20120621-093753.jpg

I was ready for more puppy time!

20120621-093828.jpg

And after a lot of debating I think I might keep this one. Yes the one tugging at my pant leg. She’s the most dominant and confident female of the bunch. Not to mention she has the nicest head and top line out of all of them. I have to wait one more week to be sure, but she is awesome!

Did you celebrate National Dirty Martini day? Do you like dirty martinis? Vodka or gin?

Yes, yes, and either!

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “Coffee and puppies

  1. paralaxvu says:

    You mean EVERY Tuesday isn’t some kind of martini day?;-)

    Sweet, sweet little puppies. I think I’d have a terrible time picking just one!

    BTW, I may be getting more paranoid as I get older, but I’m not so sure that letting everyone know your route and location is such a good idea. I probably watch “Criminal Minds” too much…

  2. The Pawsitive Thinker says:

    So what are you going to do with the other puppies? I wouldn’t be able to give them up. I’d fall in love with all of them. There’s just something about puppies, all dogs for that matter.

    No martinis here. Lots of coffee though. Just got me a Keurig!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      We are hobby breeders. We have a litter once or twice a year. I made the mistake of naming every puppy in the first litter and getting attached. But once I saw pics of the pups, and their new owners, I don’t really worry about it. My goal is to raise a confident well socialized puppy and place it in a capable home. We have about 10 pups who live close to us, and we offer free dog sitting if the owners go on vacation. It gives us a chance to see the dog grow up. We really are picky when it comes to who gets a pup. Thank goodness in 7 years we haven’t had any major issues :;knock on wood::

      So to answer your question, each pup will be placed in a loving home where it will get tons of attention.

Leave a Reply

