Date Night

Before “date night” started I swam laps for about 45 minutes. I wanted to take a day off from exercise, however when I saw everyone swimming, I couldn’t resist. I didn’t wake up sore from swimming, so maybe I didn’t work as hard as I thought?

Our date night started here

20120615-095009.jpg

Evidently it happens every Thursday,

20120615-095056.jpg

The farmer’s market is approximately one block, and about 7 tents on the square. I was hoping to find a couple of baked goods booths. I wanted to buy cookies. I found 2, and only 1 had cookies. And they all included oatmeal…

20120615-095254.jpg

Peanut butter, oatmeal, and chocolate chip. They looked like soft and delicious cookies. 6 cost $6.75. They did not live up to the hype.

However all the fruit I got was delicious!

20120615-095433.jpg

And we went looking for some sort of delicious food stand/truck. The only things to choose from was mini donuts, jalapeño brittle, kettle corn, and a burger/taco truck. Hubs didn’t want any burgers from a taco truck, and I didn’t want tacos from a burger truck…so we went here.

20120615-095737.jpg

Hubs and I had heard this place was a good “hole-in-the-wall” Mexican joint.

The menu left a lot to be desired.

20120615-095912.jpg

At least they served beer…

20120615-095943.jpg

I ordered chile Colorado.

20120615-100022.jpg

It was quite possibly the chewiest mystery meat I had ever eaten. I ordered another beer, and ate a tortilla.

We decided that a horrible meal deserved a delicious dessert.

20120615-100220.jpg

We ended up watching Sherlock Holmes, the second one. I love being able to order it on my cable box.

20120615-100327.jpg

I fell asleep an hour into it, but it wasn’t because the movie was bad. I had 2 beers and it just puts me in the mood to sleep. I woke up for the last 30 minutes, and the best parts. I’m not into action-y types of movies, but this one was as good as the first.

Do you frequent the farmer’s market? What’s your must buys?

Cheers!

One thought on “Date Night

  1. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    I used to be in charge of our local farmer’s market so ended up with bags of everything. We had a gal who made jams, jellies, cookies and scones. I always had a scone when we first opened in the afternoon. Then we’d all snack on crackers, cream cheese and her pepper jam mmmmmm.

    Our must haves are the homemade fruit leather, corn on the cob and watermelon. Oh and cherries when in season even though I’m allergic lol.

Leave a Reply

