Hiking with out cows

Imagine my surprise when my very wonderful husband (the one who refuses to exercise) asks if I wanted to go on a hike with him this morning. I was in disbelief. I asked him, “really?”

He walked away and got his back pack ready. He was for reals!

We got to Rockville around 8ish, and the first thing I noticed was this sign

20120529-120137.jpg

I’m sure Vin will protect us from any “predator”

20120529-120240.jpg

We hiked all the way to the lake, and there were no cows! How can this be?

20120529-120321.jpg

We did a down and back, however hubs kinda got confused on the way back down. I told him to go to the right when we came to a fork. He thought I was trying to make the hike longer. I told him that the trail loops around and that we came up the hill the exact same way. He decided I was a liar and went the opposite way. Guess who finished first? He ended up doing a loop and back tracking. Haha. That’s what he gets for not listening to me.

20120529-120633.jpg

And here was our climbs.

20120529-120733.jpg

Have you ever gotten lost on a hike? Did you have to back track?

Cheers!

One thought on “Hiking with out cows

Leave a Reply

