Sunday = Runday!

A day late! Doh! There is a reason behind writing this entry today. It basically boils down to heading to this place

20120528-100331.jpg

Drinking one too many of these (a total of 2, but the alcohol content was off the charts!)

20120528-100458.jpg

“Gnarley Wine”. A must try when heading to Lagunitas Brewery!

And after that madness I drank a ton of water (to avoid any sort of hangover), and went to bed early since I had to be at work at 5 am. Not wake up at 5, be up, dressed, and ready for work, and clocked in at 5am. So fun.

Before all that beer drinking happened, I ran close to 8 miles that morning.

20120528-100810.jpg

Even with the 2 beers I was well below my calorie limits for the day. I’m really enjoying My Fitness Pal. I feel like I am getting back into a better routine. I plan to weigh myself tomorrow to see how the progress is going.

Besides MFP and tracking I totally failed at the drinking less. I had 2 solid days where I didn’t drink anything. Maybe I can work myself up to 3 this week?

My work outs for the week included

Monday- arms and spin

Tuesday-yoga

Wednesday-legs and run 3 tempo

Thursday-run 4 easy

Friday-rest day

Saturday-horseback riding 90min

Sunday- run 8 easy

Total miles: 15

Not too bad. I’m pretty happy with my work outs. This week is already screwed up since I couldn’t work out this morning due to an early wake up call. Awesome.

Goals for the week:

drink less! (I sound like such an alcoholic!)

Tomorrow I plan to dive right in! Run and yoga!

How’s your memorial day going?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Sunday = Runday!

Leave a Reply

