Running and legs

My morning started really early. Somewhere around 5 is when I decided to get up and get going. I met Jessica at 6 and we headed here for our work out.

20120523-092654.jpg

We ran 3 track miles, and because I’m lame and don’t know how to get the info off my phone our splits were,

9’06” mile1
8’55” mile 2 (woot go us!)
9’27” mile3

We ran here

20120523-092859.jpg

After our fabulous run we headed inside, but not before we heard the morning horn. And since we are civilians who don’t know any better we decided to do what everyone else did and stood there in silence. Woot America!

Today was all about legs.

20120523-093107.jpg

Jessica being fierce

20120523-093138.jpg

Me just trying to get through it

20120523-093210.jpg

And one more for luck, calves!

20120523-093326.jpg

I felt like this guy when I was done.

20120523-093358.jpg

Then we headed to get some of this

20120523-093437.jpg

When I got home I made myself some oatmeal with almond milk and bananas.

20120523-093525.jpg

It totally hit the spot!

What’s your favorite oatmeal concoction?

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Running and legs

  1. magnuminsp says:

    I don’t know what app you have on your phone, I have cardio trainer, and endomond, and you have to manually input the data to your blog. 😦 I am going to try track my run and see if it is different.

    I used to love oatmeal raisin cookies…but since I found out about my gluten issue..no more 😦

    Running and legs in the same day….I see a hot bath in your future! πŸ™‚
    It is nice to see that the gym you are at has decent free weights.

  2. tootallfritz says:

    I wish starbucks would go away, far far away. I fall for it more often than I’d like to admit and even though I drink “skinny” drinks, its still not water.

    I’m a greek yogurt/banana person for breakfast. I rarely do anything different. Exciting, I know.

  3. coachdougbowers says:

    Starbucks? I’m afraid to go in because I still don’t know how to order one of their Frappe Lattes whatever es. So I always mix my own protein smoothie before out.
    Breakfast for me is usually protein based. Oatmeal? I love to fill the bowl with bananas blueberries strawberries and raw chocolate or sometimes peanut butter…I know…
    That looks like a nice gym and track.
    Kick butt ladies!
    doug

  4. Liz @ Run Fat Chick Run! says:

    Your shirt is freaking awesome! As far as oatmeal goes, I like to add some vanilla protein powder, skim milk then layer on the almonds, coconut and fresh fruit. Technically though I usually eat the multi-grain hot cereal which oats, barley and all that good stuff. It is so delicious and filled with protein goodness. Way to kick ass this morning!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Thanks, I get that a lot. I think almost everyone can relate to the shirt. Which brand do you use? I like using those instant packets since they are pre portioned. But I know there are better and healthier options.

Leave a Reply

