Quick recap!

5/13 – 5/19

Sunday- mandatory rest

Monday- ran 5

Tuesday-70 min yoga

Wednesday- ran 3.1

Thursday- rest

Friday- 2.5 mile hike

Saturday- ran 8.18 miles

Total miles- almost 17 (shooting for 20)

Goals for next week-

try something new! I have plans with Jessica to go to a spin class on Monday!

Also try to drink 1-2 alcoholic beverages ONLY on my days off.

Track food better, I downloaded my fitness pal…it’s kind of an eye opener.

I hate setting weekly goals, but I feel like I’m at a stand still. I’m hoping to rev up my motivation.

What kinds of goals do you/have you set for yourself?

Cheers!

9 thoughts on “Quick recap!

  1. Laura says:

    My goal in the next 2 weeks is to not mess up my taper- not drinking alcohol will be a big part of KEEPING that goal… and I can have as much as I want after 26.2 miles, right?!?!?!

  2. Liz @ Run Fat Chick Run! says:

    MFP is pretty awesome. I have been slacking in my tracking the last few weeks but it by far my favorite tracking tool available…like when I create my own recipe for delicious veggie filled tofu fried rice. It’s good to know I can eat three cups of it and still enjoy a class of wine. Have fun at spin class! I’ve never been able to track with it. I think I have some sort of mental block over being stationary (no matter how much the instructor pumps me up and tries to get me to visualize)-probably the same reason the treadmill and I are not friends.

Leave a Reply

