Hiking, nails, chicken, and birthday gifts

Having a day off of work is often more stressful than actually going to work.

Life. Ugh.

It started with dropping off Carlo, then heading to Rockville for a morning hike.

20120518-140253.jpg

Hello Devil’s Backbone!

I had gone nearly the entire hike with out seeing a cow. And then all of a sudden, I saw one!

20120518-140422.jpg

Hello hills!

20120518-140505.jpg

I got in a little over 2 miles. I ran at least a mile and a half of it…and it was super hilly!

20120518-140536.jpg

Post hike I showered and then headed to my favorite nail salon for a little nail attention.

20120518-140702.jpg

The color is more purple than blue, but the lighting make is look blue. Either way I love the color!

Next up I had to hit the mall to pick up a birthday present for my 6 year old nephew. I ended up getting him a pair of vans and a couple of t-shirts. He’s into being “stylish”.

While I was at the mall I was starving! I hit up this place for some chicken.

20120518-140949.jpg

It was the first time I had eaten there. It was also the last. I ordered the spicy chicken wrap.

20120518-141056.jpg

I took a few bites and was wondering why I couldn’t taste any chicken. It was because it was filled with lettuce, corn, and gobs of this nasty spicy dressing. Ewwwww. Never again. While I was waiting for the wrap, I noticed they served both white rice bowls (Asian) and quesadillas (Mexican), and mashed potatoes (American). Obviously this fast food restaurant doesn’t know what it wants to be. It’s gross, stay away.

If that wasn’t enough I also had to run here to go grocery shopping.

20120518-141444.jpg

Here’s my haul

20120518-141508.jpg

I got home and put away all of the groceries, and then headed to the puppy room. Their eyes are open!

20120518-141604.jpg

Technically they won’t be “awake” for about a week, but they sure are cute!

Insanely busy day.

I still have several more errands to do and about 4 more loads of laundry.

I can’t wait to go to work tomorrow! I know I’ll be done with all my errands 🙂

What does your days off look like?

Cheers!

One thought on “Hiking, nails, chicken, and birthday gifts

Leave a Reply

