Eggs and pozole

Today is a weird day. First off I didn’t work out. And after deliberation i was suckered obligated to take Carlo to school this morning. Next up I had eggs for breakfast.

20120517-144538.jpg

It’s only been about 4 months since I have changed my breakfast choices up. However after I ate the eggs, I wanted to pack my usual yogurt concoction for lunch. The only thing stopping me was an already pre-made Pozole lunch.

20120517-144734.jpg

For those of you not in the “Pozole know”, Pozole is a soup made with pork and hominy. After I warmed it up I put sliced cabbage, hot sauce, and spritz of 1/2 a lime.

O. M. G.

It’s been awhile since I have had it and I was eating a late lunch so I was extra hungry. It was the best Pozole ever! One of the husband’s co-workers made it.

Dinner is a surprise, especially since I didn’t pull any meat from the freezer.

Have you ever tried Pozole?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Eggs and pozole

Leave a Reply

