5k around the lagoon

I met up with Jessica for a run at 7 am. I was late. Luckily she was too! 7:10 was when we both pulled up at the entrance of the park.

We decided on 3 ish miles. I told her how sore my arms were from yoga and she was totally down.

We basically did the same beginning and end, but mixed it up in the middle.

20120516-091952.jpg

And full details

20120516-092019.jpg

And I went ahead and made my new favorite at home today…

20120516-092051.jpg

Simply pour hot coffee over ice…I didn’t google it or anything, but I had my doubts it would work.

I actually get off from work at a decent hour today, and I’m hoping that the hubs opts to go to dog training. This way I’ll have the house to myself. I may even surprise myself and work out after work!

Fingers crossed!

Do you ever work out twice a day? Do you like to split it up or do both work outs back to back?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “5k around the lagoon

  1. eat.laugh.love.sweat says:

    I got in two workouts today, too…I taught a fitness class after work, but didn’t feel like I got enough cardio in (I took it easy to stick with one of my newbies who was struggling with our run in the sunshine), so I took my dogs out for a quick 5k run when I got home. Sometimes I split up the workouts instead: yesterday I got a sweat on teaching my circuit class in the early morning, and then did a brief 25 minute yoga practice before bed.

    I say whatever works…and if you’ve got the energy for a second workout, then go for it!

  2. alabrianna says:

    For my coffee, I usually make a full 12-cup pot at the beginning of the week, and stick it in the fridge once the pot has cooled down. I’ve never had a problem with it going bad over the 4 days it takes to get through it.

Leave a Reply

