4.5 is not 6

The run started out brilliantly! Brass, Carlo, and I set out to do 6 miles today. But first I want to show off my new running Capri, compression, spandex, running tights.

20120512-132432.jpg

My room is super messy. Good thing I woke up with tons of energy because it totally got cleaned (I also moved the puppies into a different room, did 3 loads of laundry, 2 loads of dishes, and changed all the sheets on the beds NBD)

I got the new running masterpieces at…wait for it… Old Navy.

20120512-132826.jpg

They were labeled “compression” however they weren’t compressing my muscles. More like making my hips look less “hippy”. Which is what I’m all about. They were reasonably priced at $22.95 and with tax ended up costing less than $25.

If you’re on a budget, check out Old Navy. Only problem? They have work out stuff in seasons. So once they sell out of a certain “look”, that’s it! No going back for seconds. I learned this after buying a pair of yoga pants I loved. I never saw them again, now they are hole-y and I still haven’t replaced them.

Anyways the pants performed perfectly on this run. We were really cooking!

20120512-133431.jpg

I look crazy!

20120512-133453.jpg

And we saw a snake around mile 4.

20120512-133522.jpg

After I saw the snake, I noticed brass was limping. So we stopped running/biking and I picked up Brass, and walked the last mile and a half home.

20120512-133702.jpg

Before we went home, we stopped and picked up some bananas, and some mother’s day cards. Then headed to McD’s, we both got one of these.

20120512-133846.jpg

Cherry berry chiller for $1 until May 19th. Very delicious.

After we got home I checked Brass’s paw more closely. He has worn down both of his front pads.

20120512-133953.jpg

Poor baby! I felt so bad for him!

Has this ever happened to your dog? I feel like maybe I bring him too often on my runs? I always was thinking that they need exercise and love it. I feel like its my fault 😦 I’m hoping a week of rest will cure it.

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “4.5 is not 6

  1. Two Moms says:

    So sorry your baby is hurt. I have a little dog and I am always worried her paws will be hot on the cement. They make dog booties that might help. I am not sure I have never used them but I was thinking of it just so my dogs feel dont do that as well. Just a thought. Hope he feels better soon.

  2. tomddean says:

    Oh no, poor Brass! I’m always afraid to take my dog cause he’s a little min pin and his legs are so short! 🙂

Leave a Reply

