Yoga Tuesday’s are back!

I started my day with Vin

20120508-171651.jpg

And 2 solid miles.

20120508-171718.jpg

Then headed over to this little spot for my yoga Tuesday workout extravaganza!

20120508-171805.jpg

Ok so it wasn’t “extravaganza-y” but it WAS a really good practice! I had a stint from December til march where I went every tuesday with out fail. However the instructor on Tuesday’s decided to switch it up to something well, umm, lamer slower. So I bailed. However I decided to give them a second chance since it is only 2 minutes from my house. I’m super glad I did. The practice is way more flow-y and I really enjoyed it today.

I have been debating on signing up for a trail run. I just needed to find one that would work with my schedule, and that was close to home, and had a 1/2 marathon distance, AND has awesome medals…

Enter brazen racing

They have races every month, sometimes twice a month. All their races are trail races AND are less than an hour from my house.

SCORE!

Next I had to sweet talk the hubs, and he totally gave in and agreed…

So here’s the race I’m signing up for (probably on my next pay day)

20120508-172654.jpg

And the medals have huge bass on them…who doesn’t want a huge bass medal??

20120508-172817.jpg

Have you ever done an organized trail race? Good or bad experience?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Yoga Tuesday’s are back!

  1. blessedwiththunderthighs says:

    Ooh! I have that same CIM shirt from last year marathon 😀
    I have totally done the trail races from Brazen Racing and really enjoyed it!… but not gonna lie… it was super duper tough. I hated myself for signing up for a trail half marathon… until I finished, of course. You should totally do it! I would do that one, too, except it’s pretty far from where I live.

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      I have never done any trail racing, and maybe I bit off more than I could chew when I said “half marathon”…after some careful consideration I’m leaning towards the 10k. I know trail running is a whole different beast, best to take it one step at a time. With some luck I’ll get my trail 1/2 marathon done this year. Thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

