Shootin’

This morning I spent some much needed quality time with my hubby hubs. He had just picked up his new “toy”, and wanted to try it out.

We headed over to a nearby shooting range.

20120418-094725.jpg

Hubs was up first. (it’s his toy after all)

20120418-094906.jpg

Then my turn came…

20120418-095014.jpg

If truth be told, I am more or less not that confident when I shoot the first shot. Since this was my first time shooting this particular gun, and it didn’t have a hairpin trigger, it took me awhile to get used to it.

I got it in the end.

20120418-095305.jpg

In the ear! Ha! Hubs shot that one.

20120418-122424.jpg

Impressive right?

I’m hoping to get a run in after work.

Do you like shooting?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Shootin’

  1. Heather says:

    My husband grew up shooting with his father and grandfather. I went shooting with them last time we went out to visit. It was the first time I’d even held a gun. We shot a few different guns, including a shotgun and various hand guns . With me being a perfectionist, it was not my favorite time ever lol. I haven’t given it another shot yet (pun intended), but I would definitely like to try again sometime. Even though I did not have much success, I still enjoyed learning about how to handle a gun and have a deeper respect and appreciation for them.

  2. lisa says:

    Chris got me a berretta bobcat! Its a little gun, great for me to start with! Hoping to go this weekend….let u know how i do! Still missing you at work! Howz it goin’? Any better?

    Peace!

  3. Henry Runs says:

    Good shootin’ Tex! I’ve tried it a couple of times in the last few months and really enjoy it. It’s definitely something I want to do more of going forward as my wife enjoys it as well.

Leave a Reply

