Saturday with Carlo

I love my Saturdays with Carlo. It is sometimes a challenge to find an activity that he will enjoy. I chose to go hiking this morning.

20120414-121117.jpg

Carlo was good for about 15 minutes. Then came the hiking uphill part. The part that lasts for about 40 minutes. The part where Carlo would not stop talking about how much he hates being outside. I know he was saying these things because he was working hard. After we got over that hump, the rest of the hike was perfect.

20120414-121429.jpg

Brassy could not stop barking at the ducks and geese.

20120414-121528.jpg

Carlo in a cave, and a good mood 🙂

20120414-121614.jpg

The hike lasted about an hour and a half, and 3 1/2 miles. Not bad for a Saturday morning.

20120414-121708.jpg

Even though I had to listen to a bunch of complaining for the first half. It was worth it! Carlo really enjoyed the second half and was smiling the entire time.

I’m hoping to talk hubs into going for a hike tomorrow with us. I have 3 days off in a row! I can’t believe it! I didn’t ask for it, I just looked at my schedule and was shocked. It has been 5 months since this happened. And that time was when I asked for it. Im still in shock…going to try and enjoy it while it lasts.

What kinds of activities do you like to do with your kids?

Do your kids complain while they are outside too?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Saturday with Carlo

  1. LondonS says:

    One thing I really hate about living in a massive city like London is the lack of hiking opportunities. Sure there’s loads of parks for walking and jogging, but it’s not the same. Lovely photos–consider yourself lucky!

Leave a Reply

