Super 8

Yoga x was on my agenda today. However I know when I am not feeling good towards a workout I don’t give my all, and sometimes even stop before its over.

I had thought about doing 8 miles yesterday before I went to bed. The thought of doing a long run put a smile on my face. I think it’s been over 3 weeks since I’ve done a run longer than 5 miles. When I woke up I immediately talked myself into 5 miles. My rationalizing came from the fact that I’m training for a 10k, no need to run farther than 6. Then I said to myself just do 4. Then I told myself that I have to do more than 5. While I was running I felt that runner’s high around mile 4, and was feeling super pumped to get to 8 miles.

20120407-120100.jpg

Post run breakfast was the usual!

20120407-120124.jpg

Greek yogurt, sunflower butter, banana slices, and kashi go lean crunch cereal. It was divine!

I had to go to my favorite chocolate spot before work to pick up chocolate for Carlo and my nephew for Easter…

20120407-120453.jpg

I do have to work on Easter, so I won’t get to see the fam. However I think I have talked hubs into bringing me home some leftovers. Especially some of his grandmother’s raviolis!

Did you have any Easter errands to run today?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Super 8

  1. thisismyeverest says:

    Girl, you inspire me. I’ve been doing all my runs on the treadmill and today decided to take my run outside. It was brutal–so difficult. I couldn’t run farther than half a mile at any time without pausing to walk. It took me 50 minutes to run/walk 3 miles because I was mostly walking! I don’t know how you do it. Keep up the fantastic work.

Leave a Reply

