Run, coffee, and laundry!

I absolutely did not wake up on the right side of the bed this morning. Then I find out we have no coffee to remedy this situation. I did not want to go for a run, I was in a horrible mood. Ultimately nothing helps a bad mood except going for a run…

I used the rule of 2, run at least 2 miles before you even think of talking yourself out of it.

20120406-105419.jpg

I wasn’t trying for any time, it was more or less therapy for me today.

Post run/shower/breakfast Brass and I headed to the best coffee place…

20120406-105556.jpg

Coffee always helps my bad moods. I have to be careful not to drink it daily. That way I don’t get all addicted to caffeine. I have coffee around 2-4 times a week. Still too much, especially when I see it in black and white. I need to learn how to get over my bad moods with out caffeine or alcohol…Erm maybe next week?

Brass an I headed over to Petco to pick up some necessary things. Like treats and toys πŸ™‚

20120406-105850.jpg

Brass chose a bright green squeaky ball to play with.

20120406-110039.jpg

And he fell asleep with it in his mouth…

20120406-110116.jpg

I’m seriously in love with this guy.

Plans for the rest of the day:

Laundry
Nap
Indian food for dinner

How can I be mad when I have such a great agenda?

Ok I’m over it…

What do you do when you are in a bad mood?

Cheers!

14 thoughts on “Run, coffee, and laundry!

  1. jules1707 says:

    I am so going to try out the Rule of 2 πŸ™‚ Your dog is sooo adorable and I drink way to much coffee but as I quit smoking this week I will think about the coffee…erm….next year?!

  2. runslikeapenguin says:

    I run when I’m in a bad mood, always makes me feel better. Or I put on music and dance – something old school like Ghost in My House by R Dean Taylor. You can’t be grumpy to that tune. Or MacArthur Park, but you have to do acting out the lyrics dancing, or it doesn’t work πŸ˜‰

  3. torunwiththegaels says:

    I second running when I’m in a bad mood. It always helps to get me out of a funk. Alternatively, some quality with a munchkin (like Brass, or Pheenz in my case) definitely helps to cheer me up!

  4. jonesalexandra says:

    I feel like I run better when something’s bothering me too. By the way, I love chocolate labs! I have one too. Oh, have you checked out hot tea or chai as an alternative to coffee? Coffee is awesome, but those are good too and you can get the non-caffeinated kind for your off days. πŸ™‚

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      He’s actually a terrier, but everyone thinks he’s a miniature lab. I think it’s the coat. Very scruffy and adorable πŸ™‚ I’ll try chai. I have only really liked hot teas right before bed. And usually it’s a citrus-ey kind. I’ll have to experiment and see. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

