Yoga X

I felt great waking up this morning. I woke up promptly at 7, took care of the dogs, rolled out my yoga mat and got goin! However I can’t say the same for hubby hubs. He was back and forth in the bathroom all night. I told him not to eat as many duck heads as he did (he ate 3). He just grumbled something and rolled back over in bed…

Yoga X definitely seemed to go on FOR-EV-ER! I love yoga, can’t seem to get over the fact that it’s over 90 minutes long. That’s a long time of exercise when working out at home alone. It’s done, and I am looking forward to some hot yoga tomorrow.

Last night we went to dog training. Hubs heads up a weight pull session in Sacramento every Wednesday. Not all of our “dog fam” showed up, but we got to spend some real quality time with our “dog mom”. She has been a mentor with the dogs, and a great friend. We love her! She had just gotten back from a cruise to the bahamas. She brought some serious rum back for us.

20120405-090139.jpg

It definitely made us laugh when we saw this…

20120405-090229.jpg

Did I mention that we love her?!?

What is your least favorite home work out?

Cheers!

14 thoughts on “Yoga X

  1. TheFoodYogi says:

    I’ve practiced with Yoga X before. I think it’s a good way to learn the postures, especially as a beginner. But (obviously) as a beginner, it’s best to stay away from things you can’t do. I couldn’t, and still struggle with crow (crane). I sometimes relax in child’s pose at this point in Yoga X. Anyway, YES! I totally agree it is so boring! haha! I had to get some other videos to change it up for my practice at home.

  2. lovemillie says:

    I’ve used Yoga X a few times. It’s way to long for me and I find it incredibly boring! I wish they would have made it shorter and switched it up a bit more with the poses. I ended up passing that one off to my sister and using some of my other dvd’s instead.

  3. Henry Runs says:

    I have to say that I really don’t enjoy any exercise at home. Our house is kind of narrow so I don’t have a lot of room. My wife recently bought a Wii Fit and it seems kind of cool though I haven’t tried it.

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Love the wii dance party! Be careful not to play it too much. I’m pretty sure I completely strained my shoulder from playing the wii too much. Definitely addicting!

  4. raquelfm22 says:

    Talking about Yoga. Today will be my first day trying out Yoga at the Gym. I am more of weights and running and more weights haha. I heard Yoga was not what I normally think off I guess I am misjudging yoga but I hope I like it:)

  5. dreamlifemoments says:

    Yoga X is FOR-EV-ER! You got that right. Tomorrow is my Yoga-X day and I’m dreading it- However, I know that it’s 90 minutes for a reason. I know that it’s an essential part of strength training and flexibility (to prevent injury and make me feel like a noodle) – I KNOW Tony wouldn’t put so much emphasis on Yoga X if it wasn’t essential. so I will wake up tomorrow with excitement and just push play.

Leave a Reply

