Weekly Recap: 3/25 – 3/31

This was a very great week work out wise.  However the scale did not move.  I am sure it was because of the fact I didn’t get enough water, and instead replaced it with alcohol on about 5 of the 7 days.  I only drank 1-2 drinks a day, but it seriously adds up.  I know this.  It’s something I am working on.  More on the work outs.

Sunday- Scheduled day off

Monday- Core Synergistics, ran 3 miles

Tuesday- Legs and Back & Ab ripper X

Wednesday-Unscheduled day off

Thursday-Taebo (swap for kenpo) and run 3.74 miles

Friday- Chest, Shoulders, and Triceps & Ab ripper X

Saturday- Hike for 1 hr, yoga for 40 minutes

 

Running- 6.74 miles

Total video time- about 6 hours and 10 minutes.

 

Next week my focus is to drink enough water!  And to stay completely away from alcohol.  By the end of the week, I just felt off.  I am totally imprinting this and moving on. 

 

How was your week?

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: 3/25 – 3/31

  1. Julia says:

    I’m like you…I don’t drink alcohol a lot in any one sitting, but I do drink small amounts regularly, and it does add up! It’s also dehydrating if you’re not drinking a lot of water! I drink a lot of coffee, too, so I am trying to keep myself hydrated well during the day, and I definitely notice a big difference in how I feel when I am keeping myself well-hydrated.

  2. sociallyfitblog says:

    My week was awesome except on Friday because OT at work caused me to miss my time at the gym. Let’s hope there is no alcohol in your future! I a proud to say I have had 3 beers this past month.

  3. thisismyeverest says:

    The drinks really do add up. I’m working on that too–I’m trying to limit my alcohol consumption to ONLY Friday and Saturdays, and even then, I’m trying to limit to 2 drinks on each of those days. The scale hasn’t moved yet for me as a result of this change but my body feels cleaner, that’s for sure! Good luck!

  4. savor the sweet life says:

    I was doing pretty well with eliminating alcohol from my diet…but I fell off the boat this Saturday! I usually don’t drink during the week, so it’s the weekends that really get me. I also didn’t drink enough water this week..my water bottle that I usually use broke so I had to run out this weekend and get a new one.

Leave a Reply

