Runday Eats!

My Sunday morning started with this

20120401-103525.jpg

Which lead to this…

20120401-103617.jpg

For those of you who don’t follow my blog regularly, I normally do not work out on Sunday’s. However the husband decided to go to a gun show and leave me at home with my own devices…

Overall I hope it works out as a wash…

Now to the eats!

Post run I made my last green smoothie for the “Green Smoothie Challenge”.

20120401-103858.jpg

Frozen berries, banana, spinach, green yogurt, peanut butter, and some kashi go lean crunch cereal on top. It was the best one I made to date. I’m not fully on the green smoothie love train, but I guess it’s not so bad after awhile.

Mid morning snack:

20120401-104054.jpg

Lunch, black bean patty, sweet potato, and green beans.

20120401-104146.jpg

Post lunch snackie doodle cucumber and hummus

20120401-104227.jpg

Dinner, chicken, grilled peppers, quinoa, and peas

20120401-104356.jpg

Last snackeroo of the day, apple slices and cottage cheese

20120401-104437.jpg

Now time to head to work!

What’s your Sunday eats like?

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Runday Eats!

  1. atothewr says:

    Sunday eats: Whatever tastes good? Tough decision for me and my wife.

    Nice 5 mile time. I average about that myself.

  2. livingafter30 says:

    That donut looks AMAZING! I had left overs today…twice. But it was sooooo delicious. I just posted the recipe on my blog for a lemon butter caper sauce that was AMAZING (and super low cal)!

  3. cronesk says:

    I luv your food photos! I read that drinking alcohol really puts on the calories, as much as the donut! Good luck! Whole grains make great fuel like kamut, make a bunch, pop in fridge, nuke when you eat breakfast!!!

Leave a Reply

