Too tired!

Yesterday I worked the late shift at work 1:15-10 pm. I got home at 10:40, and went to bed at 11:30. My alarm went off at 5am so I could get to work by 6.

Ugh

This will probably be the last week I have to work this shift. I don’t mind at the time, but when all is said and done I’m completely exhausted. I have been known to work out directly after this crazy shift. This way I don’t have time to think about it. However today I wasn’t feeling it. I felt like going home and spending some quality time with the fam. We watched the most recent episode of

20120328-165710.jpg

During the episode Carlo looked over and said “I like this,” referring to the fact that we were hanging out as a family. I know I made the right choice. Hubs pointed out that Idol is on tonight, and we have an episode of “Monster Man” recorded…perfect!

And last night I finally finished

20120328-165735.jpg

I seriously read it in less than 3 days. I have never finished a book that quickly. If you haven’t read it, you should! It’s as good as they say. And I have already picked up the next book to start reading tomorrow.

I have big plans tomorrow to make up for this unscheduled day off.

Do you watch Grimm?

How often do your unscheduled days off creep in? It’s been awhile for me, so I won’t beat myself up too badly about it.

Cheers!

11 thoughts on “Too tired!

  1. sociallyfitblog says:

    I am new to the whole exercise and fitness practice so…I have yet to have one of those days. I do however manage to get the family time in and it is definitely important. My wife and I run Socially Fit so it makes for a lot of time together. Back to it tomorrow after your day of rest I presume!!!

  2. livingafter30 says:

    I really like Grimm. It was been kind of slow at times, but I’m glad I stuck with it so far. Do you watch Once Upon a Time? Now there is a show I’m LOVING! But then again it is from the creators of Lost which is my all time favorite.

    And yes I LOVE the Hunger Games as well. I read it in 2 days, followed by the next book. Then I took time off from reading to watch The Walking Dead. Now I’m ready to read the third book.

    I swear I do more than read and watch TV…HAHA!

  3. Fatima says:

    I watched Grimm off and on, but the show hasn’t clicked with me yet. I think having an ‘off’ day just to do nothing helps out mentally. I met a lot of people who train, train, train, then train some more.

    They are the most boring people I know.

    Hang out, do nothing, recharge and the joy will remain in whatever you do. As for The Hunger Gamess, trust me you will fly through the next two books. I haven’t felt that way about a YA book since Harry Potter. Both books share a compelling Hero within a well-structured narrative.

    Enjoy the books.

  4. Sara says:

    I do my workouts in the morning at 4:15 because with the kids schedule and mine in the evenings its way to crazy and I cant guarantee that I will get to the gym. Plus I like being in the gym when there is no one there so that I am alone when I am looking silly trying out new things : )

    I also just finished the hunger games series!! SOOOOO GOOD!! I think I read the complete series in less than a week. When I find a good book like that all else takes second place it seems and I try to sneak in reading any time that I can :))

    I meant to post about the Lucky 7 blog that you wrote 😦 So sorry you couldnt run!! I wish that I would have known I would have tried to help you in any way that I could have!! We will have to meet up and say Hi at the next race that we will be at together. Are you running the Capital???

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Wow, 4:15 am! Dang girl! I could never do that! I am do excited about this next book, already a few chapters in and loving it!

      Also yes, that run totally sucked! Well the non existent part. However it’s just one of those things that happened, I don’t wish it didn’t happen. I’m glad I learned from it, and hopefully will never happen again!

      Yes I’m totally doing the 10k race on the Capitol City Classic on April 22. Maybe we can hook up there?

Leave a Reply

