Monday, Monday, Monday

I did not want to wake up this morning. I hate that we “sprang forward” yesterday. I just was not in a good mood when I woke up.

This morning it was just about getting things done.

Dogs out-check!
Coffee made -check! (for hubs)
Lunches made-check!
Drink a glass of water-check
Push play-check, ugh!

I had 2 options

*struggle through today’s core synergistics. Just to say “I did it”.

*put as much effort as I possibly could since I have to already make time for this.

I chose the second option. I needed to get out of this daylight-savings-time-funk. It helped for the 58 minutes while I did the video, but immediately after the work out, the funk set back in.

So I made my favorite breakfast

20120312-095936.jpg

Greek yogurt, kashi go lean cereal, peanut butter and banana slices.

Maybe some trash tv will cure the funk?

How are you guys transitioning into this daylight saving time change?

Thanks for all the input on my question yesterday about eating/not eating before the 1/2 marathon. I really appreciate all the tips!

Cheers!

16 thoughts on “Monday, Monday, Monday

  1. conversationswithacowboy says:

    I couldn’t sleep at all this weekend.. not sure if daylight savings or just general insomnia. I got a lot done though.. and after not going near the computer all weekend.. two posts of my own written. Posting the second one later today .. so that if I crash and burn tonight from the 3 1/2 hrs sleep.. I will have still technically stuck to my goal of one/day for a year. What workout vid are you doing? Good luck getting over the funk. Some fresh air and sunshine should cure it. In meantime, may give your fav breakfast a try.

  2. Kimberly / ThePowerOfRun.com says:

    Your breakfast looks delicious! I got to bed late last night and was really wondering how in the world I’d get out of bed for my early morning work out. I popped out of bed and have been full of energy today. This probably means I am really gonna pay for it tonight. Spring break here… kids think we need to stay up late, and that I need to entertain them!

      • Kimberly / ThePowerOfRun.com says:

        It is the weirdest thing! I have had a ton of energy the past two weeks. I think it’s all the protein powder I’m drinking. That is the biggest thing I’ve changed. Or maybe it’s the sun! I’ve been dragging all winter.

  3. tootallfritz says:

    Don’t get me started on the DST. I don’t care for it and as a kid and fur mom, it makes it even harder. But at least it will be light out for my run tonight, right?

  4. ladyanna13 says:

    Hey Tiffany!
    Haven’t had too much trouble with the time change, just didn’t really give it too much thought. I just concentrate on how much I love it being lighter later. =)

    Nice breakfast!

Leave a Reply

