Perfect Saturday

Perfect Saturday starts with a nice Friday night.

I was really looking forward to some hot tea and a peanut butter cookie after work yesterday…

20120310-114832.jpg

But first…I decided I would torture myself with some yoga x. I started the video at 8:30, so I didn’t get to enjoy my delicious tea and cookie until after 10pm. So that was my Friday night, it actually ended up being perfect for me.

Got to bed by 11:30.

Woke up naturally (ie not to crazy barking dogs) at 6:30. My first instinct was to roll over and go to sleep. However my second thought was “maybe I could actually start my long run before 7am?” so that became my plan. Took care of the dogs, got dressed, and was out the door by 7:02…so close!

20120310-115409.jpg
Not too bad on my last long run before the Lucky Run next week. And it seemed to get windier as time progressed, good thing I got a great head start.

After breakfast I headed out the door to Costco. Saturday is my shopping day. I go to Costco once every other week. I try to only buy things that will last. I very rarely buy fresh things from Costco. So basics, ground turkey, fish (today I got trout), chicken, cheese, yogurt, etc. I also picked up some other snacky type stuff for Carlo and hubs. Here’s my haul:

20120310-115734.jpg

After I went home and put it away, time for round 2, Target! I get all my fresher items. Or items that I like buying fresh each week, like lunch meat, fruits, veggies, and some other cookie type stuff for hubs and Carlo. I also picked up this crazy contraption.

20120310-120023.jpg

I can’t wait to test that bad boy out!

After the running, shopping, and some other chores, it’s time to head to work!

What’s your idea of a perfect Saturday?

Cheers!

11 thoughts on “Perfect Saturday

  1. runningthroughredlights says:

    My husband and I use that same pull-up bar. “I love it, but I hate it!” I’ve enjoyed following your p90x journey–I’ve made it~60 days on two different occasions, but have yet to complete the full 90 days. :-/ Reading your updates has motivated me to start up again!

  2. Tara B. says:

    First of all, what are you using on your phone, and where do you keep your phone while running? It looks like a handy program! Second of all, how did you get a copy of the details on your blog? I don’t have a phone to do it with, but my hubby lets me borrow his occasionally, so maybe I can get that app on his phone!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Map my run, and I just take a picture of my screen with. I have an iPhone so I don’t know if that is available on other phones. Then I just upload the picture…easy peasy ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mickey says:

    “Perfect Saturday starts with a nice Friday night.”

    TRUTH.

    And props to you for braving Costco on Saturday. I mean yeah the free samples can be considered lunch, but the crowds….good for you.

  4. savor the sweet life says:

    We have the same pull up bar! but since we moved into our new place we noticed that the door frames are different. We purchases some workout bands that actually sit in the door when its closed so we can still mirror the pull up motion.

Leave a Reply

