What? Ya, I did!

Chest…Shoulders…Triceps…

That’s the video I did today. It was CrAzY!!! It was all about push ups, and presses, flys, and overhead tricep moves. It was super intense!

I started feeling sore after about 5-7 exercises. I was pretty excited about that, I mean I don’t usually feel sore with the other videos. The soreness came right where my shoulder meets my chest. Oh wow, it was sore and I had about 100 or more push ups to go. I was thinking “time to bring it!”

I did 1 handed push ups. I did like 8, ya I was on my knees. But so was the other dude in the video. And I did the clapping push ups. I was totally clapping! Clap, pushup, scream, clap push up.

Awesome.

The best part was the last move. You lie on your back and punch in front of you with a dumbbell in your hand. Max reps! I did like 50 with an 8lb weight. My arms were shaking like crazy! I loved it!

Today I am wearing capris…I think it’s warm enough to pull it off. It’s supposed to be in the 70’s.

20120308-092345.jpg

Are capris still “in”? I think I need a “skinny version” too loose at the bottom.

What’s the weather like in your area?

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “What? Ya, I did!

  1. coachcrystalspadawan says:

    One of my favorite workouts. Way to “BRING IT!!” And 70s is perfect weather for capris (I think, but trust me, no guy is going to second guess your choice…. well, no straight guy, anyway.)

    In Birmingham, it is currently 75 and sunny. Nice.

  2. originalapplejunkie says:

    The weather here in Portugal is lovely..in the 70’s too..but there was no wind..I was shattered by the end of the day..the Sun really takes it out of me.. πŸ˜›
    Perfect Capri weather!

  3. martha84 says:

    Sounds like a fun workout… And I love my capris! I have loose ones and skinnier ones, I think they’re all still pretty fabulous. And comfy. And don’t require you to shave your whole leg if you’re in a hurry πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

