Twinge in my shin!

That’s exactly what I felt when I woke up this morning. So I decided to switch days for my run and just shoot for the cardio x. Nothing new to report except that I did it and no shin pain while I was doing it.

Tomorrow and thursday are my days off. I never get 2 days off in a row, unless I ask for it. So this was a nice surprise. Then I found out that hubs also got both days off too. He was over on payroll, so he’s taking some unexpected pto. I have only seen him for 20 minutes at a time for the last 5 days so I think I am kinda looking forward to it. I think we are going to Petaluma tomorrow to visit the Lagunitas factory.

What’s on your agenda today?

Cheers!

11 thoughts on “Twinge in my shin!

  1. smallgreenfrog says:

    Having a day off too as got a pain in my right instep after 22k yesterday. The run was fine but this morning my foot feels like something needs to ‘click’ back into place and my right running shoe just doesn’t feel right. Giving it some Ice therapy and I’m sure it’ll settle. Hope your shin settles asap!

  2. Blackfoot Running says:

    It’s good to take a rest / take care of those shins! Today, I am sleepily getting through the work day after yesterday’s 4:30am to 11:00pm work day. No run for me. I will try tomorrow morning!

  3. Tara B. says:

    Hey..I had an issue the other day where I felt a twinge in my shin near my foot. I didn’t want to overdo it and I flip flopped my running and rest days. Lol..I feel like my schedule’s all messed up now, but I guess ya gotta roll with the punches and take it a day at a time. I’m glad you get some time with your hubby this week!! Make the most of it….and in the words of Joe Dirt..lol..keep on keepin on!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

