P90X Lean phase 1 Done!

Today was the last day of phase 1 of the lean version of p90x. There are 3 phases of p90x. Each phase lasts 4 weeks, and of course, the next phase is harder than the first.

I had 2 videos left to choose from (normally you wouldn’t, but since I am also training for a 1/2 marathon I swap out my long run days and don’t do 2 work outs on those days.) either yoga or cardio. I opted for cardio since I was pressed for time. And the first 15 minutes is yoga I thought it was a perfect pick. I worked hard and finished just in time to head to work.

I definitely feel more fit than I have felt in a long time. The plan is very structured in working certain body parts on certain days. I really like this, I think it prevents burn out. The only days I struggled with were the days where I ran and then did a leg work out. Yikes! Talk about pain, but a good pain.

Phase 2 is supposed to be harder, I say “Bring It!”. Maybe I might post some day 1, then day 30 pics later….maybe. I might wait until day 90, then post all of them.

What’s your Saturday look like?

Do you have to work today too??

Cheers!

10 thoughts on “P90X Lean phase 1 Done!

  1. Tara B. says:

    I have the P90x program and I’ve had it for a year..lol. I’ve tried to get into it a few times but I don’t last too long and I can’t do all of the discs. Hopefully I can pull it back out sometime this year after I get more endurance and strength. I know it will take some time, but I’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

