3 and Core Synergistics

That was is on my agenda today. I did both! Yay me! The 3 miles were on the slow side to start. It was so damn windy out today. I live in fairfield, about 3 miles from the air base, so you see how windy it can get. I think the gusts were around 22-26 mph the other night. It was just more uncomfortable than anything. And I know it isn’t half as bad as other weather obstacles some of you other bloggers have to endure. I’m not as hard core as you. But I like to pretend I am 🙂 haha! Anyways I ended up running it around a 10:49 pace. The last mile was around 9:50 so I guess the wind was pushing towards me to start then behind me as I finished.

Lame.

And Brass didn’t help since he was done after 2 miles. I kept trying to encourage him by talking to him, “come on Brass!” “Let’s go Brass” “Let’s go, let’s go”. It didn’t really help, but made me look like a crazy person to passer bys. I didn’t notice they were right there, until after I was finished talkin to Brass, since I was looking at Brass while I was “encouraging” him.

I have a few other things on my agenda:

Clean out my car

Pick up Carlo from school at 4, then take him for froyo at our favorite yogurt place. I am bad at surprises so I told him today in the car. He hasn’t been feeling well the last couple of days, so I thought a little treat would help soothe his throat. He’s such a trooper!

Make turkey meatloaf for dinner

Take a nap (This one is priority number one actually)

What do you like to do on your days off?

Cheers!

20120228-105707.jpg

Brass is the best at taking naps 😉

8 thoughts on “3 and Core Synergistics

  1. Heather says:

    Your dog is SO cute, and he adds an element of safety your runs, which is awesome.

    It’s always better to run against the wind to start and to finish with running WITH the wind. This way, you use your energy stores in the beginning to fight the wind, yet you don’t have to do so when you’re tired. 🙂

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      So glad I planned it that way…haha. I like it when things work out for the best 🙂 And yes I agree running with a dog does add an element of safety. I just need bigger dogs so I look less approachable.

  2. roadtotherace says:

    I’m a little jealous of your run. I tried to head out yesterday morning, but a combination of my allergies ganging up on my sinuses and the temperature being cold enough to hurt the knuckles on my hands, I could barely catch my breath up my first hill.

    Am I the only one who REALLY hates wearing running tights?

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Allergies and no breathing sounds like a combo for a no-run day. Bummer! And I have not tried running in tights. I think I haven’t tried them because in my mind I don’t consider myself “skinny enough” to wear them. Maybe one day, but not today.

  3. Keeley Jones says:

    holy crap, i love your dog. and great job on the run! jealous you can take your dog. i have a sheltie, and he tries to heard me every time! i keep making attempts, because i’d love him as a running buddy, and i regret it every time. keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

