Hello old friend!

Finally I have time to do some yoga! I was feeling really excited about working out this morning. I even found myself thinking about it most of the day at work. (I have a one track mind) I was so excited this morning that I woke up at 6:23 am! What?? Yes indeedy, woke up ready to yoga out! Of course first I had to set the coffee pot, and let the dogs out, then set up the living room with yoga mat, set my tv, switch out the DVD, and get dressed. Ok now it’s 6:50 and I push play with the no music version. I like to listen to my tunes on my Bose sound system šŸ™‚

It has been almost 2 weeks since I have practiced! Holy moly, you mean I haven’t rolled out miss lulu I. Almost 2 weeks! Say hi to lulu, she’s pink and amazing!

20120224-103201.jpg

Bad lighting, I know.

I am definitely still not a fan of how long this video is (over 90 minutes) but after the right angle poses with the bind (and I totally did the bind!) And the half moon posed, I totally used the block the whole time except for the standing splits, and the yoga belly 7, it wasn’t too bad. I felt really strong today. I could do all of those including all the upward dogs with only toes on the ground as well as crow. Ok so I held crow for about 4 second, maybe 3, but I held it an I kept on trying. That’s why they call it practice!

Post yoga I had my favorite breakfast of all time!

20120224-103657.jpg

Plain Greek yogurt, peanut butter (lots of it!), kashi go lean crunch, and sliced bananas. Amazing, and so delicious!

What’s your favorite breakfast of all time?

Oh and I just wrote a post on here about twitter! I need help. It’s the one right before this one

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Hello old friend!

  1. Rebecca says:

    That breakfast looks delicious! Thanks for checking out my blog, Running to Tahiti. Loving yours so far. I love to read stories and experiences from fellow runners. I’m personally not into yoga but who knows, maybe you’ll inspire me šŸ™‚

  2. ttrodriguez says:

    Glad you finally got your yoga in this morning… I’m beginning more and more to realize the importance of yoga & being an injury free runner. I wish I could do it in the morning but I have to leave for work by 6am =( However, I try to get in 10 minutes first thing when I wake up and it always makes me feel better.

    Have a great weekend!!
    Tracie

    Oh, and Lululemon is my favorite company ever!

  3. savor the sweet life says:

    I am also just getting back into the yoga routine…was off track for quite a while. Although I’ve done my quick 8 minute morning routine, I haven’t done a real video in a while. I will be going back to 2-a-days so I’m thinking of mixing some yoga in there. Your breakfast looks yummy…I wish I wasn’t allergic to bananas or I’d totally make it! šŸ˜›

Leave a comment