Ode to the nugget

Agenda today included:

Yoga X

What I actually did

Shoulders and arms
I know I should have done yoga x, but I wanted to do something quicker since hubs was off and would have been guilt tripping me the whole practice. Better to wait until tomorrow and practice when I’m alone.

Do you ever feel like exercising is like another boyfriend/girlfriend and kinda cheating on your significant other? Ya I get that.

Anyways after the workout hubs and I headed to Lowes to get a new lawn mower. They were out of the one we wanted, so the manager talked hubs into spending an extra hundred bucks on a better quality one. Here it is in action.

20120223-120030.jpg

Sexy, no?

On the way home from Lowes we stopped at our favorite grocery store,

20120223-120123.jpg

I ended up getting the herbivores delight wrap.

20120223-120314.jpg

Which wasn’t as good as I thought, but this salad totally made up for it.

20120223-120351.jpg

Hubs also got a sandwich, and we both picked out some drinks. In the end we spent over 80 bucks on lunch. Awesome. But you just can’t beat the quality at nugget. And the customer service is amazing. I really love how they are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Top notch! Just wish we made more moolah so we could afford to shop there more often.

Do you like the nugget?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Ode to the nugget

  1. karl says:

    I know what you mean about feeling like you’re cheating on your other half. We have a 6 month old daughter and I hate going for my run when she’s awake or it’s meal or playtime – I always feel guilty as hell that I’m missing an hour of her life (despite the many hours spend playing and feeding etc during the day)

  2. mzsura says:

    Shoulders and arms is my fave workout. That or chest and back. I totally agree with working out being my other “signif other.” Although my husband usually does the program with me, it just feels weird continuing without him when he can’t be there to join lol

Leave a Reply

