New Challenges!

Hello lovelies!

First off….Thanks for stopping by! Wow I am blogging, I am putting it all out there. This blog is dedicated to my healthy living lifestyle. How I can improve myself through challenges and setting goals for myself.

Here’s a little about me. I have been running for about 3 years. I have just completed my first marathon. (Yes I’ll lead with my good foot) I have also completed a 10K, 2 half marathons, and a 4 mile/donut eating race (seriously the funnest). I am starting the blog for many reasons, the first being accountability. I probably put about 60-80% effort into my healthy living. This past month or so I have made it a priority and have seen huge strides. I want to push myself and not make excuses on why I shouldn’t work out etc.

Besides a bunch of races, I also have been practicing yoga for about 8 years. Way longer than running, I started yoga by taking classes then started practicing at home. I still take about 1-3 classes a week at different studios near my home. I like variety, what can I say? Most recently I just completed a self imposed 28 day yoga challenge during the most crazy month of the year. I found more strength in the last 28 days and lost 25 pounds. I have also cut out a lot of garbage foods, while still enjoying flavor. I will dive into the subject later.

The other love of mine has to be beer/wine. So you will see reviews and raves about assortments of different ones. I am very excited about this blog and hope to be inspiring to those who also seek balance and health in their life.

Leave a Reply

