RSS Feed

Finally started to lose some of the baby weight

Posted on

These past 2 weeks I have really gotten on the clean eating train. It only took me 17 weeks! But it’s true what they say about weight loss; it’s all about the diet! You can’t out train a bad diet.

This is what I’ve been eating for lunch and dinner.

20140507-083652.jpg

Chicken, broccoli, potato, slathered in hummus and topped with 1/4 avocado.

I’ve always done way better when I don’t count calories, and I plan plan plan!

I cook a weeks worth of lunches and dinners.

20140507-083830.jpg

And pre package them, so they are ready to go!

20140507-084013.jpg

I really love to meal plan like this. I don’t have time to make dinner every night, and it gives me more time with Dom after I get home from work.

So in the past 2 weeks, I’ve lost almost 9 pounds. I was pretty surprised with that number, and going forward I hope to lose about 2 pounds a week. I think that number is way more realistic for long term success. I have about 30 more pounds to lose to get back to pre-pregnancy weight. Then we will talk about pre-injury weight.

And here’s the 17 week pics

20140507-084622.jpg</

20140507-090250.jpg

20140507-090302.jpg

Cheers!

About drinkrunyoga

I am an adventurous 28 year old who is fascinated with health and how to make herself better. I like to challenge myself and enjoy life.

One response »

  1. Well done. Like you, I find planning and prep the key to my success. Having something healthy readily available helps make sure I don’t reach for the crap. Keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 661 other followers

