RSS Feed

I had a really good week

So many good things happened this week.

Dom slept pretty good!

20140427-085229.jpg

He had a few days where he woke up at 3am, but besides those nights he slept a minimum of 9hours a night.

Dom has also found his feet!

20140427-085519.jpg

Since this week was so exciting with the sleeping and the feet grabbing, I also was able to get in 6 solid work outs. That’s 2 weeks in a row of 6 days of working out. I’m feeling super motivated going into next week!

I also stopped in to see my favorite hair dresser, and she did an awesome job on my new do!

20140427-085811.jpg

It’s long enough to put in a pony tail, and short enough to cover all my bald spots. You think I’m joking? Oh the joys of pregnancy and post pregnancy. The hair loss is real, and a super big bummer. I’m actually going to pick up some biotin supplements and shampoo to help with the loss/growth. Anyways, my hairdresser also shared some awesome news with me, she’s prego! Ok so excited for her! It’s funny how after you have your own kid, you are even more excited when the people around you get knocked up.

And with out further ado, 16 week pictures.

20140427-090217.jpg

Any tips on hair post pregnancy?

Cheers!

About drinkrunyoga

I am an adventurous 28 year old who is fascinated with health and how to make herself better. I like to challenge myself and enjoy life.

6 responses »

  1. I love it when babies find their feet , so much fun !

    Reply
  2. Your hair looks great! Luckily I didn’t lose too much hair during or post pregnancy, but i have friends who did. It comes back eventually…at least it did for them :) That little man of yours has a pretty cute smile!

    Reply
    • Thanks so much Cathy! I really am loving the length, it’s crazy how much of a difference a few inches makes. And I’m hoping my hair does grow back…even if it is “eventually”. And I’m loving his smile too!

      Reply
  3. I lost so much of my hair post partum, I was wondering how I wasn’t completely bald. I told my husband I could probably make a hair doll every night with the amount of it in the tub drain. My hair loss has only started going back to normal a few weeks ago, so don’t worry – it won’t last forever!

    Reply
    • Thanks for the reassurance! I feel like it just began and yes, I can make lots of “hair dolls” over here too! I can’t wait to get over the hair loss hump…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

