RSS Feed

2 ways to induce labor…

I am officially past my due date. I did a little research and found some fun things to try to induce labor.

First off, Prego Pizza!

There is a restaurant about 30 minutes from my house that sells a specialty pizza to help induce labor.

20131218-192217.jpg

The place has shaved ice, it was amazing and I asked for seconds!

20131218-192353.jpg

Did I mention I’m slightly anemic, and crave ice? Yeah, it’s a thing.

And here’s the piece de resistance!

20131218-192507.jpg

The toppings included (from their website):
(Our world-famous labor-inducing masterpiece… It really works!!) Salami, Pepperoni, Ham, Mushrooms, Olives, Bell Peppers, Extra Onions, Sausage, Ground Beef, Linguisa, Extra Garlic, Parmesan and Oregano

I had 3 slices.

20131218-192708.jpg

I think my breath will stink for days.

Next up, Labor Cake

This was a recipe a friend of mine found on a pregnancy website.

Devil’s food cake mix
12 oz chocolate chips
1 cup sour cream
1 package of chocolate pudding mix

Follow directions as listed on box, then mix chocolate chips, sour cream, and pudding. Bake at 350 for 45 minutes

20131218-193309.jpg

And when it’s all done…

20131218-194901.jpg

Now just to let it cool, and then we shall feast!

I have also been walking for at least 1 hour daily, some days I walk for 2 hours.

20131218-195139.jpg

Today Vinny was the lucky dog to hang with me.

And I think I’m just as big as my last pic, but I’m probably bigger.

20131218-195319.jpg

Now I’m off to enjoy some labor cake, and cross all of my fingers and toes that something works and I don’t just end up with heartburn!

Do you have any labor inducing ideas to share??

Cheers!

About drinkrunyoga

I am an adventurous 28 year old who is fascinated with health and how to make herself better. I like to challenge myself and enjoy life.

One response »

  1. Walking helped me, and doing a lot of squats / pelvic tilts. But honestly I dont know if those things ACTUALLY helped. I tried everything: hot curry, pineapple, sex, raspberry leaf tea – but walking was the main thing I was doing in the few days leading up to labour.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 658 other followers

